How to permanently delete your Instagram account (2022)

How to permanently delete your Instagram account (2022) With over 1 billion users, Instagram is one of the most popular social networks in the world today. This is the eighth largest online community after Facebook and other Facebook-owned companies, Messenger and WhatsApp. Removing the dedicated messaging app from this list will make Instagram the third largest social network in the world and the second-largest social network in North America. This is a very important platform for both users and brands.
Of course, at some point, you may want to disconnect from the social platform rather than temporarily. Increasingly, people are choosing to remove the presence of social media in order to lead a life that is less focused on online culture. Whether you’re trying to remove social media to protect aspects of your future work, or reach for your mobile phone, removing your social media account can lead to a healthier life. Permanently deleting your
Instagram account may seem like an important step, but once you’re ready to get out of your account and spend your free time again in your life, it’s easy to do. Let’s see how to permanently delete your Instagram account. How to save account details
We recommend that you keep a permanent record of your posts, comments, and profile information before you delete your account. If you delete your account, Instagram will do it. Delete the account and everything above it. This means that all photos, likes, and comments will be permanently removed. To save your account information, follow these steps:
open

no1 Instagram and tap the profile icon at the bottom right.

 

No 2 Tap the three vertical lines in the upper right corner, then tap Settings at the bottom

.

 

 

 

No 3 Select Security from the settings menu and find the Download Data option.

 

No 4 Enter your email address and tap Download Request.

 

Within 48 hours, Instagram will email you the complete file of your profile to the email address you provided. This file contains your photos, comments, profile information, and anything else you may need to access in the future. Even if you think you don’t need this data again, this is an important step to ensure that you protect your data if you want to view it again. Otherwise, you will lose your data altogether. No matter how hard you try, you cannot get your data back. How do

 no I permanently delete my Instagram account

 

 

 

No 2 Select a reason for deletion from the drop-down menu.

 

 

No 3 Click or tap the Delete button. Disable Instagram account

 

If you’re just looking for a break from Instagram, don’t rush. Consider deactivating your account instead of deleting it. Deactivating it logs you out and hides your profile. For followers, you may have deleted your account. However, you can always return by simply signing in again. To disable your account, follow these steps:

No 1 Go to Instagram.com in your browser (you can’t do this from the app).

 

 

 

No 2 Sign in when prompted.

 

 

 

no 3 Click or tap on the profile icon in the upper-righthand corner.

 

 

 

no 4 Click or tap Profile then Edit Profile.

 

 

no 5 Scroll down and tap Temporarily disable my account to the right of the Submit button.

 

 

no 6 You will be asked why you are doing this. Select an option from the dropdown menu.

 

 

No 7 Re-enter your account password.

 

No 8 Click or tap “Temporarily disable your account”.

Please note that according to Instagram guidelines, you can only disable your Instagram account once a week. How long does Instagram take to delete your account? If you go through the above deletion process; your Instagram account will be deleted immediately. This is different from Facebook, which deactivates the account for two weeks before queuing the delete. This can take up to 90 days (104 days total). Be sure to decide if you want to remove Instagram as it doesn’t have the same cushion to remove.
If you’re wondering how long it will take Instagram to remove inactive accounts or accounts reported for spam / botting, the answer is a bit uncertain. Instagram periodically deletes completely inactive accounts and accounts recognized by the system as bots. However, not everyone except Instagram is completely convinced of how often this happens and the parameters of deletion.
Login failed
If you want to be hacked and keep your personal information safe, it’s easier than following the steps above. Unfortunately, there is no way to delete or disable an account without first logging in. Nor can you appeal to Instagram to do it for you. If you cannot remember or find your password, or if it has been changed by someone else, follow these steps to recover it.

no 1 Open the app.

no 2 Tap Get help logging in under the Login button.

No 3 If you are using Android, select one of the following options: `Use the username, email or phone` or` Login with Facebook`


No 4 If you are using iOS, select one of the following options: Username or phone.

 

No 5 Follow the prompts after selection.

If you suspect you have been hacked, you may not be able to use some or all of these methods, depending on how drastically the hacker changed your recovery information.

Leave a Reply